Mac OS X Runs Deleted Applications From Time Machine Backups

Delete an app after enabling Time Machine, then double-click a document assigned to that app, and a backed-up copy of the app in Time Machine will launch — which isn’t what you want if you really want to remove all traces of an app.

Thursday, 1 November 2007

Ads via The Deck Ads via The Deck