Panther Adoption Rate

A month ago, I looked at Daring Fireball’s server logs to roughly estimate what percentage of Safari-using readers had already upgraded to Panther in the first week after its release.

Remember, these figures are only Safari users. The Percent column indicates the percentage of Safari users who are running Panther.

Date Panther Jaguar Percent
Thu 23 Oct 157 826 16
Fri 24 Oct 315 1045 23
Sat 25 Oct 402 509 44
Sun 26 Oct 342 402 46
Mon 27 Oct 686 729 48
Tue 28 Oct 1197 1219 50
Wed 29 Oct 609 611 50
Thu 30 Oct 491 438 53
Fri 31 Oct 437 356 55
Sat 01 Nov 365 257 59
Sun 02 Nov 410 233 64
Mon 03 Nov 1595 865 65
Tue 04 Nov 685 423 62
Wed 05 Nov 598 336 64
Thu 06 Nov 532 287 65
Fri 07 Nov 660 359 65
Sat 08 Nov 700 296 70
Sun 09 Nov 666 320 68
Mon 10 Nov 888 371 71
Tue 11 Nov 1581 671 70
Wed 12 Nov 824 419 66
Thu 13 Nov 1419 637 69
Fri 14 Nov 1513 632 71
Sat 15 Nov 855 314 73
Sun 16 Nov 879 291 75
Mon 17 Nov 1009 434 70
Tue 18 Nov 349 140 71
Wed 19 Nov 848 313 73
Thu 20 Nov 1202 377 76
Fri 21 Nov 653 274 70
Sat 22 Nov 476 155 75
Sun 23 Nov 492 154 76
Mon 24 Nov 1213 413 75
Tue 25 Nov 986 310 76
Wed 26 Nov 931 261 78
Thu 27 Nov 496 146 77
Fri 28 Nov 495 157 76
Sat 29 Nov 441 118 79
Sun 30 Nov 491 149 77

Browser Stats

While I’m at it, here are the Daring Fireball browser usage stats for the month of November:

Browser Unique IPs
Safari 18,382
OmniWeb 186
  
IE Mac 2,006
IE Win 15,237
  
Camino 808
Firebird Mac 414
Firebird Win 2,664
Firebird Other 371
Mozilla Mac 556
Mozilla Other 1,493
  
Opera 583

Ads via The Deck Ads via The Deck