2005-2006 MDJ Power 25

Here’s how I cast my ballot back in December, when the voting took place: (1) Steve Jobs; (2) Tim Cook; (3) Jeffrey Robbin; (4) Tony Fadell; (5) Dave Hyatt. All but Hyatt wound up making the list (I think the reason Hyatt has dropped of the list is that he doesn’t blog about Safari that much any more). If I were to cast my vote today, the only change I’d make would be to vote for Scott Forstall instead of Hyatt, but I’m not sure if I’d replace Fadell or Hyatt to make room for him. Forstall is Apple’s vice president of platform experience, and is enormously influential with regard to all aspects of the Macintosh user interface and experience.

Wednesday, 5 July 2006