Firstly, it reduces the amount of the cached location information
to a week’s worth, rather than relying on a size limit, as it
previously did. Secondly, it no longer backs up the cache to your
Mac or PC via iTunes upon syncing, so the information isn’t
available to anyone with access to your computer. And finally, the
cache is now deleted from the device when Location Services are
disabled in iOS’s Settings app.